s/pores http://s-pores.com new directions in singapore studies Tue, 07 Feb 2017 16:46:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.1 Our 15th Issue – “bookshops” – Celebrating 10 years of s/pores http://s-pores.com/2017/01/10-years-of-spores/ http://s-pores.com/2017/01/10-years-of-spores/#comments Tue, 31 Jan 2017 13:48:03 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2249 http://s-pores.com/2017/01/10-years-of-spores/feed/ 1 “BooksActually” by Yogesh Tulsi http://s-pores.com/2017/01/booksactually-by-yogesh-tulsi/ Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:41:11 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2194 “City Book Room” by Tan Waln Ching (English Translation and Chinese Original) http://s-pores.com/2017/01/city-book-room-by-tan-waln-ching-english-and-mandarin/ Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:41:00 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2186 Interview with Mr Yeo San Chai ( Yeo Oi Sang) of Xinhua Cultural Enterprises (S) Pte Ltd http://s-pores.com/2017/01/interview-with-mr-yeo-san-chai-yeo-oi-sang-of-xinhua-cultural-enterprises-s-pte-ltd/ Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:40:50 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2174 “The Intellectual Legacy of Kampung Glam” by Fadli Fawzi and Faris Joraimi http://s-pores.com/2017/01/the-intellectual-legacy-of-kampung-glam-by-fadli-fawzi-and-faris-joraimi/ Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:40:39 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2162 “Wardah” by Faris Joraimi http://s-pores.com/2017/01/wardah-by-faris-joraimi/ http://s-pores.com/2017/01/wardah-by-faris-joraimi/#comments Sat, 28 Jan 2017 17:40:29 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2153 http://s-pores.com/2017/01/wardah-by-faris-joraimi/feed/ 2 s/pores Commentary No. 1: “Some Men and a Red Box; A Woman and Her Handbag” by Sai Siew Min http://s-pores.com/2015/11/spores-commentary-no-1-some-men-and-a-red-box-a-woman-and-her-handbag-by-sai-siew-min/ Wed, 11 Nov 2015 16:59:10 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=2115 “Sebutan Baku and the need to redefine the limits of culture” by Annaliza Bakri http://s-pores.com/2015/07/sebutan-baku-and-the-need-to-redefine-the-limits-of-culture-by-annaliza-bakri/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:40 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1940 “Living the Lives of Hanyut” by Siti Hazirah Mohamad http://s-pores.com/2015/07/living-the-lives-of-hanyut-by-siti-hazirah-mohamad/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:37 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1942 “Ideology and Utopia in Al Imam” by Fairoz Ahmad http://s-pores.com/2015/07/ideology-and-utopia-in-al-imam-by-fairoz-ahmad/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:35 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1946 “API, AWAS, GERAM: Shamsiah Fakeh’s struggle for Malaya’s independence” by Nurhaizatul Jamil http://s-pores.com/2015/07/api-awas-geram-shamsiah-fakehs-struggle-for-malayas-independence-by-nurhaizatul-jamil/ http://s-pores.com/2015/07/api-awas-geram-shamsiah-fakehs-struggle-for-malayas-independence-by-nurhaizatul-jamil/#comments Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:31 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1948 http://s-pores.com/2015/07/api-awas-geram-shamsiah-fakehs-struggle-for-malayas-independence-by-nurhaizatul-jamil/feed/ 1 “Remembering the Malay Left” by Fadli Fawzi http://s-pores.com/2015/07/remembering-the-malay-left-by-fadli-fawzi/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:29 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1950 “Reading Resistance in the Malay Heritage Centre” by Khairulanwar Zaini http://s-pores.com/2015/07/reading-resistance-in-the-malay-heritage-centre-by-khairulanwar-zaini/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:26 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1952 “The Absent Mother:Malay Cinema, Cultural Memory and Mediated Spectatorship” by Alfian Sa’at http://s-pores.com/2015/07/the-absent-mothermalay-cinema-cultural-memory-and-mediated-spectatorship-by-alfian-saat/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:23 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1954 Editorial: “Yang Tersirat” http://s-pores.com/2015/07/editorial-yang-tersirat/ Wed, 22 Jul 2015 06:06:13 +0000 http://s-pores.com/?p=1956